Welcome to Our School 

 

main_entrance_crop.JPG

2016 - 2017

 MMES_back_entrance.jpg

ws_MMES_main_entrance.JPG 

17_MMES_faculty_staff_2016-17.jpg

 The mission of Max Meadows Elementary School

is to enhance the well being of each student, while

providing a comprehensive education that promotes life-long learning.

2017_schoolbus-1501332__340.png

A special thanks to the Wytheville Wal-Mart and

everyone who donated supplies at our "Pack the Bus" event.

Our students and teachers appreciate all of the

support and generosity of the community.

 

WSLS Channel 10 News Story Celebrates MMES Success

 

Viking_logo.png

Upcoming Events at Max Meadows Elementary School

 

March 2017

March 27 - 31 - Monday - Friday - Spring Break - School Closed

 

APRIL 2017

April 3 - Monday - Child Abuse Awareness Month - Wear Blue Day

April 4 - Tuesday - Gifted & Talented Students Field Trip

April 7 - Friday - Barnes & Noble Reading Prize Field Trip

April 10 - 12 - Monday - Wednesday - Dental Clinic

April 11 - Tuesday - PTO Meeting - 6:00 p.m. - PK Program

April 12 - Wednesday - 5th Grade Promotion Pictures

April 13 - Thursday - PK Field Trip

April 14 - Friday - School Closed

April 20 - 21 - Thursday & Friday - 4th Grade Jamestown/Williamsburg Trip

April 21 - Friday - Midterms Sent Home

SOL Testing Begins

April 22 - Saturday -  Earth Day

April 26 - Wednesday - Administrative Professionals' Day

 

 

 SCHOOL FORMS

 

MMES Supply List for 2016-17

book.jpg